Not quite the result we were looking for!

Due to being at a show on Sunday and having to do housework on Saturday, I’ve not managed to do anything with paper mache since my last post.

I was hoping for great things (as I so often do) from this show, but 5 eliminations and 1 clear round wasn’t what I’d hoped for. Dan went clear in the steeplechase with a time of 22.35 seconds which for him was very good but put him 6th overall out of 22 dogs running. The winner did it in 15 seconds so he’s still quite slow. Hopefully his confidence will keep growing. Myrtle did some really nice work and a lot of the mistakes were due to inexperience and a lack of confidence on her part, but her waits were perfect, she got all her contacts and she did all 12 weaves so overall I was quite pleased with her!

I have been asked to make a paper mache sculpture of one of our club’s president’s dogs as she is sadly leaving us to go to Scotland. I am so pleased at being asked but so nervous as it means a lot to me to get it right. Her dog, Decky, is a long-haired Border Collie so I’m going to have to put my thinking cap on to find a way of getting the long fur right! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

