Cupcake Box Part 3

I’ve got a bit further with this box this week. Last night I made a new batch of paper clay and it was the best, least lumpy batch I’ve made! Unfortunately I’d run out of premixed filler so I used powered, make-it-yourself filler and whilst it made a good clay, it also set in the airtight tub overnight! Lesson learnt; if I’m going to use this again, I’ll have to use it all in one go!

This is the cupcake so far (excuse the fish in the background!)

I’m quite pleased with how it has turned out so far though I’ll probably ruin it when it comes to painting as that’s the part I’m not too good at!

As I have agility training tonight I’ll have to leave it until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

