How to make a 3D paper mache picture – Updated

Hi, since I posted the original tutorial I have had time to think and I am now going to post a slightly better way of doing it!

Instead of using the card backing, I have tried doing it by putting a layer of cling film over a piece of wood with the design underneath. I have done the rest as before but the cling film means that there is no chance of the piece warping. The film can be peeled off once it’s dry and the design used again. I hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

