Copyright issues in reusing old books

I have recently had an idea about using some old books as decoration on my paper mache as at the school I work at a couple of books have been thrown away as they were beyond repair. However, I am concerned about possibly infringing the copyright  of the author/illustrator by using them. After receiving some good advice on this from the craft forum I think I will contact the copyright owners and find out if I need permission just in case. I’ll let you know what they say…

Leave a Reply

